ColibriOS

Kajabi alternatives: the one that also books your calendar and keeps your books.

Courses, community, email marketing and a website, plus the parts course platforms leave out: session booking, live events and retreats, invoicing, and income that lands in your books the day it is paid.

If any of this sounds familiar

  • Courses are covered, but your 1:1 sessions and live events still need other tools.
  • You sell live work, not just digital products, and the platform doesn't quite fit it.
  • Revenue lives in the platform while your actual books live in a spreadsheet.
  • Community, courses and client records are spread across three logins.

ColibriOS and Kajabi, side by side

Kajabi is built for knowledge businesses selling courses, memberships, coaching programs and podcasts, with unlimited email marketing on every plan.

FeatureColibriOSKajabi
1:1 booking and scheduling
Yes. Booking with intake forms, waivers and paymentsSolo
Partly. Coaching programs with 1-on-1 and group session management; open calendar booking is not listed
Source, checked August 2026
Group sessions, workshops and events
Yes. Group sessions, workshops, retreats and events with ticketing and check-inGroup
Partly. Group coaching sessions; ticketed events are not listed
Source, checked August 2026
Capacity and waitlists
Yes. Capacity, automatic waitlists and door check-inGroup
Not stated. Not listed on their feature or pricing pages
Source, checked August 2026
Memberships and class packs
Yes. Recurring memberships, class packs and member pricingGroup
Yes. Memberships with ongoing access and recurring revenue
Source, checked August 2026
Online courses
Yes. Courses with enrollment, student payments and portalsSolo
Yes. Courses with modules and lessons; product count is capped per plan
Source, checked August 2026
Website on your own domain
Yes. Editable website on your own custom domainSolo
Yes. Website and landing pages; 1 site on Basic and Growth, 3 on Pro
Source, checked August 2026
CRM and email marketing
Yes. Full CRM, email campaigns, funnels and textingSolo
Yes. Unlimited email, broadcasts, sequences and segmentation; contacts capped at 2,500, 25,000 or 100,000
Source, checked August 2026
Bookkeeping, organized by Schedule C category
Yes. Income tracked as it happens, expenses sorted into Schedule C categories, year-end reportSolo
No. Not listed on their feature or pricing pages
Source, checked August 2026
Bank connection, transactions imported
Yes. Live bank feed through Plaid, statements imported on every planGroup
Not stated. A bank feed or bank import is not listed on their pricing or feature pages
Source, checked August 2026
Receipt capture, read into an expense
Yes. Snap or upload a receipt on every plan; Colibri reads the vendor, date and total on GroupGroup
No. Analytics track revenue, conversions and engagement; no expense tracking or receipt reading is listed
Source, checked August 2026
Profit per event, class or offer
Yes. Profit by gathering and by offer: paid invoices in, expenses, staff fees and mileage outSolo
Partly. The Net Revenue report ranks revenue by offer, with net defined as gross minus refunds; no business expenses
Source, checked August 2026
Personal finances alongside the business
Yes. A personal set of books only the owner can open: budgets, net worth, subscriptions and goalsGroup
No. No expense or personal finance features are listed; the product is courses, coaching, communities and marketing
Source, checked August 2026
Published pricing
Yes. Free plan, then $116, $297 and $597 a month, on the pricing page
Yes. Monthly and annual prices for all three plans are on the pricing page
Source, checked August 2026
Contract required
No. Month to month
No. Monthly or annual billing
Source, checked August 2026
Cancel yourself, online
Yes. Settings, then Billing
Not stated. Cancellation is not described on the pricing page
Source, checked August 2026
Badges, points and a leaderboard for members
Yes. Journey: badges, points and levels members earn for showing up, with a reward per badge; opt-in leaderboard on Group and SchoolSolo
Yes. Communities include a leaderboard, gamification settings that reward participation, and Challenges; not itemized by plan on the pricing page
Source, checked September 2026

Kajabi details checked September 2026 on Kajabi's own pages. Their plans change; if you see something out of date, tell us at hello@colibrios.com. A tier badge on the ColibriOS column shows the lowest plan that includes the feature; every tier contains the one before it.

Colibri helps you organize your income and expenses. It is not a tax preparer, accountant, or a substitute for professional tax advice.

ColibriOS pricing

  • Solo$116 a month, or two months free billed annually
  • Group$297 a month, or two months free billed annually
  • School$597 a month, or two months free billed annually

Published on the pricing page. Free until Cyber Monday, November 30, no card. Month to month, cancel yourself in Settings.

Every tool each plan replaces, priced with sources

Kajabi pricing

  • Basic$179 a month, or $143 a month billed annually
    5 products, 2,500 contacts, 1 website, 2 admin users
  • Growth$249 a month, or $199 a month billed annually
    50 products, 25,000 contacts, 1 website, 11 admin users
  • Pro$499 a month, or $399 a month billed annually
    Unlimited products, 100,000 contacts, 3 websites, 26 admin users

Three published plans from $179 to $499 a month, with product, contact and website limits per plan, a one-month free trial, and Kajabi Payments card fees of 2.9%, 2.8% and 2.7% plus 30 cents by plan.

Source: Kajabi's pricing page, checked August 2026

When Kajabi is the better choice

A comparison that says we win every row is not one you should trust. Here is where Kajabi genuinely does more.

Unlimited email on every plan

Kajabi does not meter email sends on any plan. ColibriOS meters nothing either, but Kajabi's email tooling is older and deeper.

Source, checked August 2026

Podcast hosting

Publish, host and monetize a podcast inside the same product. ColibriOS does not host podcasts.

Source, checked August 2026

A member mobile app and up to three websites

Members can use iOS and Android apps, and the Pro plan runs three separate websites. ColibriOS is one website per workspace and a web portal.

Source, checked August 2026

Everything a course business needs

Host courses with enrollment, student payments and a student portal. Goal-based email funnels and landing pages that capture leads, a community with channels and a weekly digest, and a website on your own domain.

Plus the live side

Booking for 1:1 sessions and discovery calls, workshops and retreats with capacity and check-in, memberships and class packs. If your business is part digital and part human, both halves live here.

The books included

Every course sale, session and ticket is recorded as income when it happens, expenses are categorized under Schedule C categories, and at tax time your income and expenses are one report to hand over.

One flat published price

Solo is $116/month, Group $297, School $597, each containing the tier before it. The price is on the pricing page, not behind a demo.

Our promisePublished pricing· No demo gate· Month-to-month· Export your data anytime

Colibri helps you organize your income and expenses. It is not a tax preparer, accountant, or a substitute for professional tax advice.

Questions, answered

Can I sell online courses?

Yes: course hosting, enrollment, student payments, a student portal, and certificates for completions. Courses are included on every tier.

Does it do email marketing?

Yes: campaigns, automated sequences, branded sending domains, and one-click unsubscribe compliance are built in.

Can I run a paid community?

Yes. Community comes with every tier; Group adds topic channels, member-only spaces and a weekly digest, and pairs it with memberships.

How do I move over?

Import your contacts from CSV, add your course content through the course builder, and point your domain when you're ready. Export everything again any time; your data stays yours.

See it for yourself

Free until Cyber Monday, November 30, no card. No call to sit through.

Join free until Cyber Monday