ColibriOS

Mindbody alternatives with published pricing and the books included.

If you're weighing Mindbody alternatives, start with the price: it's on this page. ColibriOS has the booking, classes, memberships, clients and website you'd expect, plus the bookkeeping most platforms sell you separately. No demo to sit through first.

If any of this sounds familiar

  • You can't find out what it costs without booking a sales call.
  • The features you actually need turn out to be add-ons.
  • Your payments live in the platform and your numbers still end up in a spreadsheet.
  • You're locked into an annual contract for software you've outgrown, or never grew into.

ColibriOS and Mindbody, side by side

Mindbody is built for fitness and wellness studios that want booking, staff scheduling and a place in a large consumer marketplace.

FeatureColibriOSMindbody
1:1 booking and scheduling
Yes. Booking with intake forms, waivers and paymentsSolo
Yes. Online booking on every plan, on every device
Source, checked August 2026
Group sessions, workshops and events
Yes. Group sessions, workshops, retreats and events with ticketing and check-inGroup
Yes. Class scheduling, check-in and staffing tools
Source, checked August 2026
Capacity and waitlists
Yes. Capacity, automatic waitlists and door check-inGroup
Not stated. Not stated on their pricing or business pages
Source, checked August 2026
Memberships and class packs
Yes. Recurring memberships, class packs and member pricingGroup
Yes. Contracts and automated payment collection
Source, checked August 2026
Online courses
Yes. Courses with enrollment, student payments and portalsSolo
Not stated. On-demand courses are not listed on their pricing or business pages
Source, checked August 2026
Website on your own domain
Yes. Editable website on your own custom domainSolo
Partly. Branded booking widgets and site customization, not a full website builder
Source, checked August 2026
CRM and email marketing
Yes. Full CRM, email campaigns, funnels and textingSolo
Partly. Automated email and text campaigns and the sales pipeline are on the Ultimate plan
Source, checked August 2026
Bookkeeping, organized by Schedule C category
Yes. Income tracked as it happens, expenses sorted into Schedule C categories, year-end reportSolo
No. Reporting and analytics; no bookkeeping or expense tracking listed
Source, checked August 2026
Bank connection, transactions imported
Yes. Live bank feed through Plaid, statements imported on every planGroup
Not stated. A bank feed or bank import is not listed on their pricing or feature pages
Source, checked August 2026
Receipt capture, read into an expense
Yes. Snap or upload a receipt on every plan; Colibri reads the vendor, date and total on GroupGroup
No. Reporting covers revenue, attendance, payroll and inventory; no expense tracking or receipt reading is listed
Source, checked August 2026
Profit per event, class or offer
Yes. Profit by gathering and by offer: paid invoices in, expenses, staff fees and mileage outSolo
Partly. Reports break revenue out by service, class, product and location, but no costs or profit per class are listed
Source, checked August 2026
Personal finances alongside the business
Yes. A personal set of books only the owner can open: budgets, net worth, subscriptions and goalsGroup
No. No expense or personal finance features are listed; the product is booking, payments and business reporting
Source, checked August 2026
Published pricing
Yes. Free plan, then $116, $297 and $597 a month, on the pricing page
Partly. Starter from $79 a month per location; the other plans are quoted by sales
Source, checked August 2026
Contract required
No. Month to month
Not stated. Contract length is not stated on the pricing page
Source, checked August 2026
Cancel yourself, online
Yes. Settings, then Billing
Not stated. Cancellation is not described on the pricing page
Source, checked August 2026

Mindbody details checked August 2026 on Mindbody's own pages. Their plans change; if you see something out of date, tell us at hello@colibrios.com. A tier badge on the ColibriOS column shows the lowest plan that includes the feature; every tier contains the one before it.

Colibri helps you organize your income and expenses. It is not a tax preparer, accountant, or a substitute for professional tax advice.

ColibriOS pricing

  • Solo$116 a month, or two months free billed annually
  • Group$297 a month, or two months free billed annually
  • School$597 a month, or two months free billed annually

Published on the pricing page. Free until Cyber Monday, November 30, no card. Month to month, cancel yourself in Settings.

Every tool each plan replaces, priced with sources

Mindbody pricing

  • Starterfrom $79 USD a month per location
  • Acceleratecontact sales
  • Ultimatecontact sales
    Automated email and text campaigns and the sales pipeline sit here

Starter is priced from $79 a month per location on the pricing page; Accelerate and Ultimate are quoted by sales. Transaction fees are referenced but not itemized there.

Source: Mindbody's pricing page, checked August 2026

When Mindbody is the better choice

A comparison that says we win every row is not one you should trust. Here is where Mindbody genuinely does more.

Discovery in the Mindbody marketplace

Listing in the Mindbody consumer app puts a studio in front of what Mindbody describes as 3 million-plus active users. ColibriOS has no marketplace; your site earns its own traffic.

Source, checked August 2026

A branded mobile app

Mindbody sells a branded app for your business as an add-on. ColibriOS is a website and a client portal, not a native app.

Source, checked August 2026

An AI front desk

The Ultimate plan includes 24/7 AI front desk support that turns missed calls into bookings. ColibriOS's assistant helps you, the owner, not your callers.

Source, checked August 2026

The price is right here

Solo is $116/month, Group is $297, School is $597. That's the whole list. No demo gate, no per-location surprise, no quote. If a plan is wrong for you, the wrong one is visible from here rather than after a phone call. Weighing other studio tools too? Momence and Arketa are compared the same way.

No contracts. Cancel yourself.

No contracts and no lock-in. Your plan renews automatically, deliberately, so your site and your bookings never go dark on a forgotten payment, and you cancel it yourself from Settings → Billing in a couple of clicks. No email to write, no retention call. Your clients, offerings and invoices are yours, export them to CSV any time, including on the way out.

Your books are part of the product

Income is tracked as it happens and expenses are categorized under Schedule C categories, so at tax time a year of numbers is one report to hand over. This is the piece most platforms treat as somebody else's problem, and it's included at every tier, not sold back to you.

It grows with you, not past you

Solo is for practitioners seeing clients one-to-one. Group adds classes, retreats and memberships when you start filling a room. School adds applications and admissions when you start training others; courses and student portals are on every plan. Each tier contains the one before it, so moving up is a switch, not a migration.

Our promisePublished pricing· No demo gate· Month-to-month· Export your data anytime

Colibri helps you organize your income and expenses. It is not a tax preparer, accountant, or a substitute for professional tax advice.

Questions, answered

Is ColibriOS cheaper than Mindbody?

Our pricing is published: $116, $297 or $597 a month, month-to-month. Mindbody quotes per business, so compare it against the quote you're given, and check what's an add-on in that quote versus included here, especially bookkeeping.

Can I move my clients over?

Yes. Import your contacts, and export them again whenever you like. We don't hold your data hostage; that's the point.

Do I have to talk to sales?

No. Yes. Every account is free until Cyber Monday, November 30, no card and no code. See the whole product yourself. If you have a question, email hello@colibrios.com and a person answers. You never have to book a demo.

What if I only see clients one-to-one?

Then you want Solo at $116: booking, intake, payments, a website, the CRM and the books. You're not paying for class scheduling you'll never use.

See it for yourself

Free until Cyber Monday, November 30, no card. No call to sit through.

Join free until Cyber Monday