Momence is built for studios, gyms, spas and dance schools: class schedules, packs, a branded app, staff and payroll reports. If your work is sessions, retreats, courses and a membership on your own website, ColibriOS is shaped for that, and it keeps your books while it does it.
Momence is booking and payment software for studios, gyms, spas and dance schools, with class and appointment scheduling, memberships and packs, an on-demand library, a branded app and staff tools.
| Feature | ColibriOS | Momence |
|---|---|---|
| 1:1 booking and scheduling | Yes. Booking with intake forms, waivers and paymentsSolo | Yes. Class and appointment scheduling, online and in person |
| Group sessions, workshops and events | Yes. Group sessions, workshops, retreats and events with ticketing and check-inGroup | Yes. Class and appointment bookings in one platform |
| Capacity and waitlists | Yes. Capacity, automatic waitlists and door check-inGroup | Not stated. Waitlists are not stated on the homepage or pricing page |
| Memberships and class packs | Yes. Recurring memberships, class packs and member pricingGroup | Yes. Create and sell memberships and packs |
| Online courses | Yes. Courses with enrollment, student payments and portalsSolo | Yes. An on-demand library and LMS courses |
| Website on your own domain | Yes. Editable website on your own custom domainSolo | Partly. Embedded schedules and booking forms on your website; no website builder listed |
| CRM and email marketing | Yes. Full CRM, email campaigns, funnels and textingSolo | Partly. Two-way SMS, email and in-app messaging with automated sequences; the inbox is not on Basic or Pro |
| Bookkeeping, organized by Schedule C category | Yes. Income tracked as it happens, expenses sorted into Schedule C categories, year-end reportSolo | No. Reporting and payroll reports; no bookkeeping or expense tracking listed |
| Bank connection, transactions imported | Yes. Live bank feed through Plaid, statements imported on every planGroup | Not stated. A bank feed or bank import is not listed on their pricing or feature pages |
| Receipt capture, read into an expense | Yes. Snap or upload a receipt on every plan; Colibri reads the vendor, date and total on GroupGroup | Not stated. Expense tracking or receipt capture is not listed on the pricing page or in the reports help section |
| Profit per event, class or offer | Yes. Profit by gathering and by offer: paid invoices in, expenses, staff fees and mileage outSolo | Partly. Profit per class is revenue minus the teacher payout for that class; other expenses are not included |
| Personal finances alongside the business | Yes. A personal set of books only the owner can open: budgets, net worth, subscriptions and goalsGroup | No. No expense or personal finance features are listed; reporting covers sales, payroll and business standing |
| Published pricing | Yes. Free plan, then $116, $297 and $597 a month, on the pricing page | Partly. Basic, Pro and the Custom starting price are published; the Custom package itself is quoted |
| Contract required | No. Month to month | Not stated. Contract terms are not stated on the pricing page |
| Cancel yourself, online | Yes. Settings, then Billing | Not stated. Cancellation is not described on the pricing page |
Momence details checked August 2026 on Momence's own pages. Their plans change; if you see something out of date, tell us at hello@colibrios.com. A tier badge on the ColibriOS column shows the lowest plan that includes the feature; every tier contains the one before it.
Colibri helps you organize your income and expenses. It is not a tax preparer, accountant, or a substitute for professional tax advice.
Published on the pricing page. Free until Cyber Monday, November 30, no card. Month to month, cancel yourself in Settings.
A free Basic plan that charges 5% to the business and 4% to the client on payments, Pro at $60 a month with 2.5%, and a Custom package from $199 a month with no payment fees. Card processing in the US is listed at 3.9% plus 30 cents. A free trial is offered; contract terms are not stated.
Source: Momence's pricing page, checked August 2026A comparison that says we win every row is not one you should trust. Here is where Momence genuinely does more.
Basic costs nothing a month; you pay a percentage only when money moves. A brand-new studio with little revenue pays almost nothing. ColibriOS's Free plan covers your website, your contacts and 5 booked sessions a month; classes and memberships are on Group.
Source, checked August 2026Custom branded app options and an on-demand video library are part of the product. ColibriOS is a website and a portal, and sells recorded content as courses.
Source, checked August 2026Momence manages staff and produces payroll reports for a team paid by the class. ColibriOS schedules staff but does not do payroll.
Source, checked August 2026Solo is $116 a month, Group $297, School $597, on the pricing page. Payments go through your own Stripe at your processor's standard rate and ColibriOS adds no percentage, no per-client fee and no custom package to unlock the basics.
1:1 sessions with intake forms and waivers. Workshops, classes and multi-day retreats with capacity, waitlists, deposits and check-in. Memberships and class packs. Courses with student portals and certificates, and applications for trainings. One client record through all of it.
An editable website on your own domain with landing pages, sign-up forms and funnels wired to the same CRM your clients are in. Newsletters, campaigns and text messages go out from there. Your list is yours, exportable any time.
Every booking, membership and course sale is income when it lands. Connect your bank and expenses arrive on their own, categorized under Schedule C categories; mileage is tracked at the official IRS rate. A year-end report by Schedule C category at year end, which is the piece a studio system leaves to you.
Colibri helps you organize your income and expenses. It is not a tax preparer, accountant, or a substitute for professional tax advice.
It depends on what you sell. Momence's Basic plan is free but takes 5% from you and 4% from your client on payments, and its Pro plan is $60 a month with 2.5%; ColibriOS starts at $116 with no percentage. Selling more than about $2,200 a month, the flat price wins; selling less, Momence's free plan may.
No. ColibriOS is a website on your own domain and a web portal for clients and students. Momence offers custom branded app options.
Yes, on Group: retreats with capacity, waitlists, deposits and balances, rooms, attendee portals and check-in. Retreats are not something Momence's site describes.
Group includes multi-staff scheduling. ColibriOS does not produce payroll reports; if you pay a team of instructors by the class, that is something Momence covers and ColibriOS does not.
Import contacts from a CSV; they arrive with notes and tags. Recreate memberships and packs, and invite members to re-subscribe through your own Stripe. Export everything again whenever you like.
Free until Cyber Monday, November 30, no card. No call to sit through.
Join free until Cyber Monday