Courses, coaching and memberships without a limit on products or students, on your own domain from day one, plus 1:1 booking from your real calendar, workshops and retreats, a CRM with email and text, and income that lands in your books the day it is paid. One flat price, no percentage of a sale.
Teachable is a course platform for creators selling courses, coaching products, digital downloads and memberships, with student apps and global tax handling built in.
| Feature | ColibriOS | Teachable |
|---|---|---|
| 1:1 booking and scheduling | Yes. Booking with intake forms, waivers and payments | Partly. Coaching products schedule meetings and video calls with an intake block; an open booking calendar reading your Google or Outlook availability is not described |
| Group sessions, workshops and events | Yes. Group sessions, workshops, retreats and events with ticketing and check-in | Partly. One-on-one and group coaching products with live calls; in-person or ticketed events are not listed |
| Capacity and waitlists | Yes. Capacity, automatic waitlists and door check-in | Not stated. Not listed on their pricing or features pages |
| Memberships and class packs | Yes. Recurring memberships, class packs and member pricing | Yes. Memberships and subscriptions are listed as a product type on every plan |
| Online courses | Yes. Courses with enrollment, student payments and portals | Yes. Courses with quizzes; 5, 10 or 50 products by plan and 100, 1,000 or 5,000 active students |
| Website on your own domain | Yes. Editable website on your own custom domain | Partly. Site builder on every plan; a custom domain is listed from the Growth plan up |
| CRM and email marketing | Yes. Full CRM, email campaigns, funnels and texting | Partly. Built-in email marketing is listed; a CRM with contact records, a lead pipeline and texting is not |
| Bookkeeping, organized by Schedule C category | Yes. Income tracked as it happens, expenses sorted into Schedule C categories, year-end report | No. Not listed on their pricing or features pages |
| Bank connection, transactions imported | Yes. Live bank feed through Plaid, or import statements | Not stated. A bank feed or bank import is not listed on their pricing or feature pages |
| Receipt capture, read into an expense | Yes. Snap or upload a receipt and Colibri reads the vendor, date and total | No. No expense tracking or receipt capture is listed; finance features are payments, tax handling and payouts |
| Profit per event, class or offer | Yes. Profit by gathering and by offer: paid invoices in, expenses, staff fees and mileage out | Not stated. Reporting lists total sales, earnings, refunds and payouts; a per-product profit breakdown is not stated |
| Personal finances alongside the business | Yes. A personal set of books only the owner can open: budgets, net worth, subscriptions and goals | No. No expense or personal finance features are listed; the product is a course and coaching sales platform |
| Published pricing | Yes. Free plan, then ColibriOS Pro at $129 a month, on the pricing page | Yes. Starter, Builder and Growth are priced on the page; Custom is contact sales |
| Contract required | No. Month to month | No. Monthly or annual billing |
| Cancel yourself, online | Yes. Settings, then Billing | Not stated. Cancellation is not described on the pricing page |
Teachable details checked August 2026 on Teachable's own pages. Their plans change; if you see something out of date, tell us at hello@colibrios.com. Everything in the ColibriOS column is part of ColibriOS Pro.
Colibri helps you organize your income and expenses. It is not a tax preparer, accountant, or a substitute for professional tax advice.
Published on the pricing page. Free until Cyber Monday, November 30, no card. Month to month, cancel yourself in Settings.
Three published plans from $39 to $189 a month plus a contact-sales Custom tier, a 7.5% transaction fee on Starter and 0% above it (payment processing still applies), product and active-student caps on every plan, a custom domain from Growth up, a 7-day trial and a 30-day money-back guarantee.
Source: Teachable's pricing page, checked August 2026A comparison that says we win every row is not one you should trust. Here is where Teachable genuinely does more.
Starter is $39 a month, or $29 billed annually, for up to 5 products and 100 students. If you are testing one course with a small audience, that is under a third of ColibriOS Pro, even with the 7.5% fee.
Source, checked August 2026Students get iOS and Android apps on every plan, and a branded app is not an add-on. ColibriOS is a web portal that works in a phone browser, with no native app.
Source, checked August 2026Teachable Payments collects and remits sales tax and VAT on digital sales across countries. ColibriOS pays through your own Stripe or PayPal, and tax on digital sales is yours to configure there.
Source, checked August 2026Build as many courses as you teach, for as many students as enroll; nothing is metered. Modules and lessons hold video, files and text, quizzes mark themselves, lessons drip by date or by progress, and a certificate the student can download on completion. Buyers pay through your own Stripe and watch in a browser on any device. Courses are part of ColibriOS Pro, and a course can be sold as an add-on to a package or another course at a special price.
Discovery calls and 1:1 sessions book from your actual availability, read from Google or Outlook, with intake forms and waivers answered before the first session. Packages track sessions used and can be paid over time. Group programs run on a schedule with a cohort, a capacity and a portal. The person who booked the call, bought the course and joined the program is one record.
Workshops, trainings and retreats take registrations with capacity, waitlists, deposits and door check-in. Memberships renew themselves. Behind all of it sits a CRM: notes, tags, consent, a lead pipeline, newsletters and sequences from your own sending domain with opens and clicks reported, and texting from the same contact list.
Every course sale, session and ticket is income the day it lands. Connect your bank and expenses are categorized under Schedule C categories. Profit by offer and a year-end report by Schedule C category are pages you open. Teachable does not list bookkeeping; ColibriOS includes it in ColibriOS Pro.
Colibri helps you organize your income and expenses. It is not a tax preparer, accountant, or a substitute for professional tax advice.
No. Courses, packages, programs and memberships are unlimited in ColibriOS Pro, and there is no active-student limit. Teachable lists 5, 10 or 50 products and 100, 1,000 or 5,000 active students by plan.
No. Payment runs through your own Stripe at the processor's standard rate and ColibriOS adds nothing. Teachable lists a 7.5% fee on its Starter plan and 0% on the plans above it.
ColibriOS Pro, at $129 a month, covers courses, 1:1 booking with packages, your website on your own domain, the CRM, email and text campaigns, and the books, plus group programs, workshops and retreats with capacity and waitlists, and recurring memberships.
Not for a first course to a small audience: Teachable Starter is $39 a month. ColibriOS is the cheaper option once you also pay for a scheduler, an email tool, a CRM and bookkeeping software, and once a product or student cap would force a plan change.
Yes. Every plan runs your website and every course, booking and event page on your own custom domain. Teachable lists a custom domain from the Growth plan up.
Yes, and it starts at the calendar: clients book from your real availability, packages track sessions, and group programs have cohorts and portals. Teachable's coaching product schedules meetings and calls inside a product; ColibriOS runs the whole coaching practice, with the client record shared across everything.
No native app. Students and clients use a web portal that works in any browser on a phone. Teachable includes iOS and Android student apps on every plan; if a native app matters to your students, that is a real point for Teachable.
Export your student list as a CSV and import it with tags and consent. Course video and files upload lesson by lesson into the course builder. Point your domain when the site is ready; nothing has to move in one day.
Free until Cyber Monday, November 30, no card. No call to sit through.
Join free until Cyber Monday