ColibriOS

Calendly alternatives for people who sell the meeting, not just schedule it.

Calendly is the link everyone knows. It finds a time and, on a paid seat, takes a payment. If the meeting is your product, a session with an intake form, a waiver, a package and a follow-up, you need what happens around the booking. ColibriOS does the booking and the rest of the practice, and keeps the books.

If any of this sounds familiar

  • The free plan is one event type and one calendar; the moment you sell two kinds of sessions you are paying per seat.
  • Payment is a checkbox, not a client record: the person who paid is not a client with history, notes and packages.
  • Group classes, workshops and retreats are not a meeting poll.
  • Every paid booking still has to be re-entered somewhere at tax time.

ColibriOS and Calendly, side by side

Calendly is a scheduling link for individuals and teams: it finds a time across calendars, adds video-call links, and on paid plans takes payment, routes leads and runs reminders.

FeatureColibriOSCalendly
1:1 booking and scheduling
Yes. Booking with intake forms, waivers and paymentsSolo
Yes. One-on-one, multi-host and group meeting types on every plan; 1 event type on Free
Source, checked August 2026
Group sessions, workshops and events
Yes. Group sessions, workshops, retreats and events with ticketing and check-inGroup
Partly. Group classes are a meeting type; tickets, attendee lists and check-in are not listed
Source, checked August 2026
Capacity and waitlists
Yes. Capacity, automatic waitlists and door check-inGroup
Not stated. Capacity limits and waitlists are not stated on the pricing or feature pages
Source, checked August 2026
Memberships and class packs
Yes. Recurring memberships, class packs and member pricingGroup
No. Not offered
Source, checked August 2026
Online courses
Yes. Courses with enrollment, student payments and portalsSolo
No. Not offered
Source, checked August 2026
Website on your own domain
Yes. Editable website on your own custom domainSolo
No. A hosted booking page and website embeds; no website builder or custom domain listed
Source, checked August 2026
CRM and email marketing
Yes. Full CRM, email campaigns, funnels and textingSolo
Partly. Contacts as relationship management tools, email reminders and workflows on Standard; newsletters and campaigns are not listed
Source, checked August 2026
Bookkeeping, organized by Schedule C category
Yes. Income tracked as it happens, expenses sorted into Schedule C categories, year-end reportSolo
No. Not offered; payments run through Stripe or PayPal
Source, checked August 2026
Bank connection, transactions imported
Yes. Live bank feed through Plaid, statements imported on every planGroup
Not stated. A bank feed or bank import is not listed on their pricing or feature pages
Source, checked August 2026
Receipt capture, read into an expense
Yes. Snap or upload a receipt on every plan; Colibri reads the vendor, date and total on GroupGroup
No. Pricing lists payment collection and invoicing only; no expense tracking or receipt reading is listed
Source, checked August 2026
Profit per event, class or offer
Yes. Profit by gathering and by offer: paid invoices in, expenses, staff fees and mileage outSolo
No. Analytics cover meeting counts, cancellations and popular types; no revenue, cost or profit reporting is listed
Source, checked August 2026
Personal finances alongside the business
Yes. A personal set of books only the owner can open: budgets, net worth, subscriptions and goalsGroup
No. No expense or personal finance features are listed; the product is meeting scheduling with payments
Source, checked August 2026
Published pricing
Yes. Free plan, then $116, $297 and $597 a month, on the pricing page
Yes. Free, $10 and $16 a seat on the pricing page; Enterprise from $15,000 a year
Source, checked August 2026
Contract required
No. Month to month
Not stated. Contract terms are not stated on the pricing page (Enterprise is annual)
Source, checked August 2026
Cancel yourself, online
Yes. Settings, then Billing
Not stated. Cancellation is not described on the pricing page
Source, checked August 2026

Calendly details checked August 2026 on Calendly's own pages. Their plans change; if you see something out of date, tell us at hello@colibrios.com. A tier badge on the ColibriOS column shows the lowest plan that includes the feature; every tier contains the one before it.

Colibri helps you organize your income and expenses. It is not a tax preparer, accountant, or a substitute for professional tax advice.

ColibriOS pricing

  • Solo$116 a month, or two months free billed annually
  • Group$297 a month, or two months free billed annually
  • School$597 a month, or two months free billed annually

Published on the pricing page. Free until Cyber Monday, November 30, no card. Month to month, cancel yourself in Settings.

Every tool each plan replaces, priced with sources

Calendly pricing

  • Freealways free
    1 event type, 1 calendar, basic calendar and video integrations; no payments, no round robin
  • Standard$10 a seat a month, 17% less billed annually
    Unlimited event types, multiple calendars, payments via Stripe or PayPal, routing forms, email reminders, Zoom, Google Meet, Teams, HubSpot, Mailchimp, Zapier, Salesforce
  • Teams$16 a seat a month, 20% less billed annually
    Adds team features on top of Standard
  • Enterprisefrom $15,000 a year, minimum 50 seats

A free plan with one event type and one calendar, then $10 or $16 a seat a month (less billed annually) and an Enterprise tier from $15,000 a year. Payments, routing forms, email reminders and the CRM integrations start on Standard. Trial length and cancellation are not stated on the pricing page.

Source: Calendly's pricing page, checked August 2026

When Calendly is the better choice

A comparison that says we win every row is not one you should trust. Here is where Calendly genuinely does more.

A free plan that stays free

One event type and one calendar for nothing, forever. If a single scheduling link is all you need, both are free; ColibriOS caps the Free plan at 5 booked sessions a month.

Source, checked August 2026

Team scheduling and sales tooling

Round robin, collective scheduling, routing forms that qualify a lead, and Salesforce and HubSpot integrations. ColibriOS schedules a practitioner or a small team and has none of the sales-team machinery.

Source, checked August 2026

Video links made for you

Zoom, Google Meet and Teams integrations create the meeting link at booking. ColibriOS takes a link you paste.

Source, checked August 2026

Booking with everything attached

Session types with their own length, price, intake form and waiver. Client self-scheduling from your site with your outside calendar's busy times blocked, deposits or packages paid through your own Stripe, confirmations and reminders, and session emails in your own words before and after. Calendly ends when the time is found; this is what the time is for.

A person, not a time slot

Everyone who books becomes a contact with their sessions, intake answers, notes, payments and emails in one record. A discovery call is a lead in a pipeline; a package sold is a client. When you send a newsletter or a text campaign, it goes to the people who actually booked you.

Classes, retreats, memberships and courses

Workshops and classes with capacity, waitlists and door check-in. Multi-day retreats with rooms, deposits and balances. Recurring memberships and class packs. Courses with student portals. Each tier contains the one before it, so a practice that starts with 1:1 sessions is not on its third tool by the time it fills a room.

The books, which a scheduler cannot keep

Every paid session is income the day it lands. Connect your bank and expenses arrive on their own, categorized under Schedule C categories; mileage to an in-person session is tracked at the official IRS rate. A year-end report by Schedule C category at year end instead of a spreadsheet built from Stripe exports.

Our promisePublished pricing· No demo gate· Month-to-month· Export your data anytime

Colibri helps you organize your income and expenses. It is not a tax preparer, accountant, or a substitute for professional tax advice.

Questions, answered

Is ColibriOS cheaper than Calendly?

For a scheduling link alone, usually yes. Calendly has a free plan and its Standard seat is $10 a month. ColibriOS also has a free plan, with your website, contacts and up to 5 booked sessions a month, and its paid plans start at $116. If you need a scheduling link and nothing else, Calendly is the right tool and this page will not change that. ColibriOS is priced for the whole practice: booking plus the website, CRM, email and texting, courses and bookkeeping.

Can clients pay when they book?

Yes, on every plan: full payment, a deposit, or a package of sessions, through your own Stripe at your processor's standard rate. Calendly takes payment from its Standard plan up; ColibriOS adds nothing per booking on any plan.

Does it block times from my Google or Outlook calendar?

Yes. Connect your calendar and its busy times are removed from your booking page; ColibriOS bookings appear in your calendar through a feed, so you keep one view of your day.

Does it do round-robin or team scheduling?

ColibriOS schedules a practitioner or a small team, each with their own session types and availability, and a client can book any of them. It does not do round-robin routing or lead-qualification forms for sales teams; that is Calendly's strength, not ours.

Can I keep my Calendly link while I move?

Yes. Nothing stops you running both for a while. When you are ready, put the ColibriOS booking page on your site and your existing clients arrive as contacts from a CSV import.

Does it integrate with Zoom or Google Meet?

You paste a meeting link on a session type or event and it goes out in the confirmation and reminders. ColibriOS does not create the Zoom or Meet link for you the way Calendly's integrations do.

See it for yourself

Free until Cyber Monday, November 30, no card. No call to sit through.

Join free until Cyber Monday