Booking, intake, invoices and a client CRM like you'd expect, plus what comes next: group programs, memberships, courses and community, in one system that also keeps your books.
HoneyBook is a client-flow tool for independent service businesses: proposals, contracts, invoices, scheduling and automations around one-to-one projects.
| Feature | ColibriOS | HoneyBook |
|---|---|---|
| 1:1 booking and scheduling | Yes. Booking with intake forms, waivers and paymentsSolo | Partly. The scheduler is included from the Essentials plan up, not on Starter |
| Group sessions, workshops and events | Yes. Group sessions, workshops, retreats and events with ticketing and check-inGroup | No. Not included |
| Capacity and waitlists | Yes. Capacity, automatic waitlists and door check-inGroup | No. Not included |
| Memberships and class packs | Yes. Recurring memberships, class packs and member pricingGroup | No. Not included |
| Online courses | Yes. Courses with enrollment, student payments and portalsSolo | No. Not included |
| Website on your own domain | Yes. Editable website on your own custom domainSolo | No. No website builder; a client portal and lead forms |
| CRM and email marketing | Yes. Full CRM, email campaigns, funnels and textingSolo | Partly. Client CRM, lead forms and automations; email newsletters are not listed |
| Bookkeeping, organized by Schedule C category | Yes. Income tracked as it happens, expenses sorted into Schedule C categories, year-end reportSolo | Partly. QuickBooks Online integration from Essentials up; no bookkeeping inside the product |
| Bank connection, transactions imported | Yes. Live bank feed through Plaid, statements imported on every planGroup | No. QuickBooks Online integration syncs invoices; no bank feed or bank import is listed |
| Receipt capture, read into an expense | Yes. Snap or upload a receipt on every plan; Colibri reads the vendor, date and total on GroupGroup | Not stated. Expenses are entered by hand or imported through Plaid; receipt photo or reading is not listed |
| Profit per event, class or offer | Yes. Profit by gathering and by offer: paid invoices in, expenses, staff fees and mileage outSolo | Yes. Profits by project is on the pricing page; project worth is client payments minus business expenses |
| Personal finances alongside the business | Yes. A personal set of books only the owner can open: budgets, net worth, subscriptions and goalsGroup | No. Finance tools are framed as business only: business expenses, HoneyBook Balance business banking and a tax hub |
| Published pricing | Yes. Free plan, then $116, $297 and $597 a month, on the pricing page | Yes. All three plans are priced on the pricing page |
| Contract required | No. Month to month | No. Monthly or yearly billing |
| Cancel yourself, online | Yes. Settings, then Billing | Not stated. Cancellation is not described on the pricing page |
HoneyBook details checked August 2026 on HoneyBook's own pages. Their plans change; if you see something out of date, tell us at hello@colibrios.com. A tier badge on the ColibriOS column shows the lowest plan that includes the feature; every tier contains the one before it.
Colibri helps you organize your income and expenses. It is not a tax preparer, accountant, or a substitute for professional tax advice.
Published on the pricing page. Free until Cyber Monday, November 30, no card. Month to month, cancel yourself in Settings.
Three published plans from $29 to $109 a month billed yearly, a 30-day free trial with no credit card, and card processing from 2.7% plus 10 cents.
Source: HoneyBook's pricing page, checked August 2026A comparison that says we win every row is not one you should trust. Here is where HoneyBook genuinely does more.
Starter is $29 a month billed yearly. If all you need is invoices, contracts and a client portal for one-to-one work, HoneyBook costs a quarter of Solo.
Source, checked August 2026Signed proposals and contracts are the center of HoneyBook. ColibriOS covers intake forms, booking, invoices and payments, and leaves signing to a signing tool.
Source, checked August 2026If your accountant lives in QuickBooks, HoneyBook's Essentials plan syncs there. ColibriOS tracks income and expenses in the product and exports to CSV.
Source, checked August 2026Online booking and scheduling, intake forms, invoices and payments through your own Stripe, and a CRM with pipelines, notes and reminders. The day-to-day of a service business, in one place.
When one-to-one turns into one-to-many, the next stage is already here: workshops and events, recurring memberships, courses with student portals, and a real community. Each tier contains the one before it, so growing is a switch, not a migration.
Invoicing tells you what came in. Colibri also categorizes expenses, tracks mileage at the official IRS rate, connects your bank so transactions arrive on their own, and turns the year into a year-end report by Schedule C category.
Not a booking page: an editable website on your own domain, with landing pages, funnels and email capture wired into the same CRM your clients live in.
Colibri helps you organize your income and expenses. It is not a tax preparer, accountant, or a substitute for professional tax advice.
Colibri covers intake forms, booking, invoicing and payments. If signed proposals are the center of your workflow, keep your signing tool; Colibri holds everything that happens after the yes.
Solo is $116/month for booking, intake, invoicing, CRM, website and books. Group at $297 adds events, memberships and community. Published price, month to month. Free until Cyber Monday, November 30, no card. What Solo replaces is the stack: priced from their own sites in September 2026, HoneyBook Essentials ($49 a month billed yearly) plus Teachable Builder ($89) plus Kit Creator ($33) plus QuickBooks Simple Start ($38) plus Squarespace Core ($29 billed yearly) is about $238 a month with the website; Solo is $116 with the website and the books included.
Yes. Import contacts from CSV, and export them again whenever you like.
No. Colibri is built for coaches, retreat hosts, event creators and educators of every kind; the warmth is in the design, not a niche requirement.
Free until Cyber Monday, November 30, no card. No call to sit through.
Join free until Cyber Monday