Courses, memberships, downloads, a website and email, without a cap on subscribers or products, and then what a storefront leaves out: booking from your own calendar with intake and waivers, retreats and workshops with capacity and deposits, and income that lands in your books the day it is paid. One flat price, no fee on a sale.
Podia is a storefront for creators selling courses, digital downloads, webinars, coaching and community memberships, with a website and email included and plans metered by email subscribers.
| Feature | ColibriOS | Podia |
|---|---|---|
| 1:1 booking and scheduling | Yes. Booking with intake forms, waivers and paymentsSolo | Partly. Coaching products book through Calendly, Squarespace Scheduling, YouCanBookMe or SavvyCal integrations; a built-in calendar is not listed |
| Group sessions, workshops and events | Yes. Group sessions, workshops, retreats and events with ticketing and check-inGroup | Partly. Live workshops, webinars and in-person meetups through Zoom, Google Meet or YouTube Live; tickets with capacity and check-in are not listed |
| Capacity and waitlists | Yes. Capacity, automatic waitlists and door check-inGroup | Not stated. Not listed on their pricing or features pages |
| Memberships and class packs | Yes. Recurring memberships, class packs and member pricingGroup | Yes. Paid membership tiers that gate community spaces and content |
| Online courses | Yes. Courses with enrollment, student payments and portalsSolo | Yes. Courses with video, drip, quizzes and certificates; 50 or 150 products on Mover and Shaker, unlimited on Earthquaker |
| Website on your own domain | Yes. Editable website on your own custom domainSolo | Yes. Website builder, blog and landing pages on your own domain on every plan |
| CRM and email marketing | Yes. Full CRM, email campaigns, funnels and textingSolo | Partly. Broadcasts, campaigns and automations, with email subscribers capped at 100, 500 or 1,000 by plan; texting and a lead pipeline are not listed |
| Bookkeeping, organized by Schedule C category | Yes. Income tracked as it happens, expenses sorted into Schedule C categories, year-end reportSolo | No. Automatic receipts and direct payouts; bookkeeping is not listed |
| Bank connection, transactions imported | Yes. Live bank feed through Plaid, statements imported on every planGroup | Not stated. A bank feed or bank import is not listed on their pricing or feature pages |
| Receipt capture, read into an expense | Yes. Snap or upload a receipt on every plan; Colibri reads the vendor, date and total on GroupGroup | No. No expense or receipt features are listed; the product sells courses, downloads, webinars and email |
| Profit per event, class or offer | Yes. Profit by gathering and by offer: paid invoices in, expenses, staff fees and mileage outSolo | Not stated. The help center covers viewing and exporting sales; profit or expenses per product are not stated |
| Personal finances alongside the business | Yes. A personal set of books only the owner can open: budgets, net worth, subscriptions and goalsGroup | No. No expense or personal finance features are listed; the product is a course and digital product platform |
| Published pricing | Yes. Free plan, then $116, $297 and $597 a month, on the pricing page | Yes. All three plans are priced monthly and annually on the page |
| Contract required | No. Month to month | No. Monthly or annual; upgrade, downgrade or switch billing at any time |
| Cancel yourself, online | Yes. Settings, then Billing | Not stated. Cancellation is not described on the pricing page |
Podia details checked August 2026 on Podia's own pages. Their plans change; if you see something out of date, tell us at hello@colibrios.com. A tier badge on the ColibriOS column shows the lowest plan that includes the feature; every tier contains the one before it.
Colibri helps you organize your income and expenses. It is not a tax preparer, accountant, or a substitute for professional tax advice.
Published on the pricing page. Free until Cyber Monday, November 30, no card. Month to month, cancel yourself in Settings.
Three published plans from $42 to $150 a month, a 5% transaction fee on Mover and none above it, email subscribers capped at 100, 500 or 1,000 by plan with unlimited customers, a 30-day free trial with no card, no free plan, and plans you can switch at any time.
Source: Podia's pricing page, checked August 2026A comparison that says we win every row is not one you should trust. Here is where Podia genuinely does more.
Mover is $42 a month with a website, courses, downloads, community and email included. For a first product to a list under 100 people, that is far less than Solo, even with the 5% fee.
Source, checked August 2026Podia's built-in checkout supports sales tax in 230 countries and 20 or more currencies. ColibriOS pays through your own Stripe or PayPal, and tax on digital sales is yours to configure there.
Source, checked August 2026Upgrade, downgrade or change billing at any time, plus migration assistance and a 30-day trial with no card. ColibriOS has a Free plan and month-to-month billing, but you move your content yourself.
Source, checked August 2026Courses with lessons, quizzes, drip release and certificates. Digital downloads delivered on purchase. Memberships and class packs that renew themselves, with member-only community spaces. A website on your own domain with a blog, landing pages and sign-up forms wired into the contact list. Contacts, subscribers, emails and products are not counted on any plan.
Discovery calls and 1:1 sessions book from your real availability, read from Google or Outlook, with buffers, intake forms and waivers answered before the first session. Packages track sessions used and can be paid over time. The person who bought the course and the person who booked the call are one record, with every payment and every email on it.
Registrations with capacity, waitlists, deposits and balances, intake questions, attendee portals and door check-in from your phone. A multi-day retreat with rooms and a rooming list is a first-class thing. Online workshops still get a video link; in-person ones get everything else.
Every course sale, session and ticket is income the day it lands. Connect your bank and expenses are categorized under Schedule C categories. Profit by offer and a year-end report by Schedule C category are pages you open. Podia sends receipts; ColibriOS keeps the books, on every plan.
Colibri helps you organize your income and expenses. It is not a tax preparer, accountant, or a substitute for professional tax advice.
No. Contacts and subscribers are unlimited on every plan and sends are not metered. Newsletters and sequences go out from your own sending domain with opens and clicks reported. Podia lists email subscriber caps of 100, 500 and 1,000 by plan.
Solo, at $116 a month, covers courses, downloads, the website, email and text campaigns, 1:1 booking with intake, the CRM and the books. Group, at $297, adds workshops and retreats with capacity, waitlists and deposits, recurring memberships and member-only community spaces.
Not at the entry: Podia Mover is $42 a month. ColibriOS is the cheaper option once the list passes 100 subscribers, once you pay for a scheduler alongside Podia, or once you pay for bookkeeping software, because all three are included. Podia Shaker at $84 and Earthquaker at $150 are both above Solo at $116, and both still cap the list, at 500 and 1,000.
No, on any plan. Payment runs through your own Stripe at the processor's standard rate. Podia lists a 5% fee on its Mover plan and none above it.
Yes. Digital products, courses, session packages, programs and memberships all sit in one catalogue on your site, and a course can be sold as an add-on to another product at a special price.
Yes, built in, on every plan: booking pages read your Google or Outlook availability, take intake forms and waivers, and charge for the session or a package at booking. Podia's coaching connects to Calendly, Squarespace Scheduling, YouCanBookMe or SavvyCal.
For income and expense tracking, yes: sales land as income, bank transactions are sorted into Schedule C categories, mileage is logged, and the year-end report goes to whoever prepares your taxes. If you need a general ledger, a balance sheet, bills or payroll, keep QuickBooks. Colibri helps you organize your income and expenses. It is not a tax preparer, accountant, or a substitute for professional tax advice.
Export your customers and subscribers as a CSV and import them with tags and consent. Upload course lessons and downloads into the builder, import a published page and edit it in place, connect your Stripe, and point your domain when the site is ready. Nothing has to move in one day.
Free until Cyber Monday, November 30, no card. No call to sit through.
Join free until Cyber Monday