Arketa is a good fit for a studio: classes, an on-demand library, memberships. ColibriOS is built for the coach, practitioner or retreat host who also teaches, at a flat monthly price with no percentage on your sales, and with bookkeeping that most platforms leave to you.
Arketa is studio software for yoga, pilates and fitness professionals, from a solo teacher on the Individual plan to multi-location studios on custom-priced Studio plans.
| Feature | ColibriOS | Arketa |
|---|---|---|
| 1:1 booking and scheduling | Yes. Booking with intake forms, waivers and paymentsSolo | Yes. Private session scheduling on every plan |
| Group sessions, workshops and events | Yes. Group sessions, workshops, retreats and events with ticketing and check-inGroup | Yes. Class, event, program and workshop scheduling |
| Capacity and waitlists | Yes. Capacity, automatic waitlists and door check-inGroup | Not stated. Capacity and waitlists are not stated on the pricing page |
| Memberships and class packs | Yes. Recurring memberships, class packs and member pricingGroup | Yes. Class packages and memberships on every plan |
| Online courses | Yes. Courses with enrollment, student payments and portalsSolo | Partly. An unlimited on-demand video library; structured courses with student portals are not listed |
| Website on your own domain | Yes. Editable website on your own custom domainSolo | Partly. Embeddable booking widgets; the website builder is on the Studio Suite plan |
| CRM and email marketing | Yes. Full CRM, email campaigns, funnels and textingSolo | Partly. Client CRM on every plan; marketing automation and lead generation on Studio Growth |
| Bookkeeping, organized by Schedule C category | Yes. Income tracked as it happens, expenses sorted into Schedule C categories, year-end reportSolo | No. Not listed on the pricing page |
| Bank connection, transactions imported | Yes. Live bank feed through Plaid, statements imported on every planGroup | Not stated. A bank feed or bank import is not listed on their pricing or feature pages |
| Receipt capture, read into an expense | Yes. Snap or upload a receipt on every plan; Colibri reads the vendor, date and total on GroupGroup | Partly. Bank and card transactions import and auto-categorize; receipt photo or reading is not listed |
| Profit per event, class or offer | Yes. Profit by gathering and by offer: paid invoices in, expenses, staff fees and mileage outSolo | Partly. Revenue is broken down by classes, memberships, retail and events; profit and loss is monthly, not per event |
| Personal finances alongside the business | Yes. A personal set of books only the owner can open: budgets, net worth, subscriptions and goalsGroup | No. Accounting is scoped to the studio; no personal finance features are listed |
| Published pricing | Yes. Free plan, then $116, $297 and $597 a month, on the pricing page | Partly. Individual is published at $49 a month billed annually; Studio plans require a demo |
| Contract required | No. Month to month | No. No commitment; month to month unless you choose annual |
| Cancel yourself, online | Yes. Settings, then Billing | Partly. Upgrade or downgrade at any time; cancellation steps are not described on the pricing page |
Arketa details checked August 2026 on Arketa's own pages. Their plans change; if you see something out of date, tell us at hello@colibrios.com. A tier badge on the ColibriOS column shows the lowest plan that includes the feature; every tier contains the one before it.
Colibri helps you organize your income and expenses. It is not a tax preparer, accountant, or a substitute for professional tax advice.
Published on the pricing page. Free until Cyber Monday, November 30, no card. Month to month, cancel yourself in Settings.
One published plan at $49 a month billed annually with a 3% transaction fee on top of Stripe's 2.9% plus 30 cents; the three Studio plans are priced by demo. Free trial on Individual; plans renew month to month unless annual, with no long-term commitment.
Source: Arketa's pricing page, checked August 2026A comparison that says we win every row is not one you should trust. Here is where Arketa genuinely does more.
Individual is $49 a month billed annually. A solo teacher who sells under about $2,300 a month pays less on Arketa even with the 3% fee.
Source, checked August 2026Unlimited on-demand content is included on the Individual plan. ColibriOS sells recorded content as courses, not as a browsable library.
Source, checked August 2026The Studio plans add unlimited team members, multi-location support, point of sale and, on Suite, a custom branded app. ColibriOS is built for a practitioner or a small team.
Source, checked August 2026Solo is $116 a month, Group $297, School $597, published on the pricing page. Payments go through your own Stripe at your processor's standard rate and ColibriOS adds no percentage on top. The more you sell, the more the difference matters.
1:1 sessions with intake forms and waivers. Workshops, classes and retreats with capacity, waitlists, deposits and check-in. Memberships and class packs. Courses with student portals and certificates, plus applications and admissions for trainings. One client record through all of it.
An editable website on your own domain with landing pages, sign-up forms and funnels wired to the same CRM your clients are in. Newsletters, campaigns and text messages go out from there. Your list is yours, exportable any time.
If your week is group classes plus privates, a workshop or two and a retreat a year, the schedule is only part of the job. Class passes each decide whether they cover private sessions. Privates book from your real calendar with the intake answered first. Retreats take deposits, keep a waitlist and hold a rooming list. Every one of those sales lands in the same client record and the same books.
Every booking, membership and course sale is income when it lands. Connect your bank and expenses arrive on their own, categorized under Schedule C categories; mileage is tracked at the official IRS rate. A year-end report by Schedule C category. Studio software stops at what came in; this is the piece after it.
Colibri helps you organize your income and expenses. It is not a tax preparer, accountant, or a substitute for professional tax advice.
Arketa's Individual plan is $49 a month billed annually, well under Solo at $116. But Arketa charges a 3% transaction fee on top of Stripe's fees and ColibriOS charges none, so the gap closes as you sell. Past roughly $2,200 a month in sales, the flat price is the cheaper one.
ColibriOS hosts courses with lessons, student portals and certificates, which cover recorded content sold as a program. It does not have a Netflix-style on-demand library for members to browse; if that is the center of your business, Arketa's library is the better fit.
Yes, on Group: multi-staff scheduling, classes with capacity and waitlists, memberships and class packs, and rooms. Very large multi-location studios with a front desk and point of sale are better served by studio software.
No. ColibriOS is a website on your own domain and a web portal for clients and students. Arketa offers a custom branded app on its Studio Suite plan.
Import contacts from a CSV; they arrive with notes and tags. Recreate your membership plans in ColibriOS and invite members to re-subscribe through your own Stripe. Export everything again whenever you like.
Free until Cyber Monday, November 30, no card. No call to sit through.
Join free until Cyber Monday